Last few days

The last few days have been a mixture of emotions.
All my preparation is done, all my bags just about packed. last minute items now bought, bike serviced and a superb job they have done too.

Friday was a day which started bad, got worse then finished great. Firstly my sisters Audi estate car was hit side on and is now an insurance right off. The car did its job and she has whiplash,and bruising but otherwise fine.
Then we noticed a small lump which was on my dogs throat has suddenly got bigger to the size of a golf ball, so straight away to the vets and the news is not good. He believes it is a tumour . Ive brought him home for a few days and back on Tue morn to make a decision .This on the day before I leave.!!
My Sons 19th Birthday is on Mon so I took him out for a meal on Friday evening . After the events of the morning this was a welcome relief to be able to spend quality time with Lewis. We had a great night, great food and throughly enjoyed ourselves.
On Saturday I set off in the glorious sunshine we are having of late to cycle 53 km to meet up with a friend for the weekend. No long after setting off I found a large flexi arrow lying in the road and not one to miss out on a good photo opportunity I quickly named him “Alfie” the arrow and he is coming with me around Europe to highlight some major sites. His first job was at the angel of the North Statue near Gateshead.

20120527-202510.jpg
In the picture you can also see I tried out my Solar charger  in a proper situation on the bike. My iPhone was 55 % charged and when I plugged it in the charge went to 67 % so only a 12 % charge in 3 hrs of sunshine. It does state min 4 hrs of sunshine to charge the AA’s  but I already know it charges the booster back up batteries I have for the phone no problem, along with my other gadgets. First impressions , pretty good but time will tell.

So after a great Saturday and Sunday daytime I set off to cycle the 53km back home, again in sunshine and really enjoyed the ride back. Few things to do tomorrow and then its back to the vets with Mitch on Tue morn, Ferry on Wednesday.
Life is full of ups and downs !!

2 thoughts on “Last few days

Leave a comment